Location: American Indian Dog

Discussion: European WebsiteReported This is a featured thread

Showing 1 - 16 of 16  |  Show  posts at a time

Posted Anonymously
European Website
Feb 7 2008, 8:41 AM EST | Post edited: Feb 7 2008, 8:41 AM EST
I found this website http://indiandog.eigenstart.nl on Native American Indian Dogs in Europe. These dogs have more of a wolf look. Are they related to the ones over here? Where can I find a breeder in the US of the bigger natural wolf type indian dogs? Do you find this valuable?    
Keyword tags: None

Posted Anonymously
1. RE: European Website
Feb 9 2008, 9:24 PM EST | Post edited: Feb 9 2008, 9:24 PM EST
Don't be scammed by these dogs, they are nothing but cross bred dogs. If you want a dog that looks like that --- just breed a Husky to a Kelpie and there ya go!!!!!!!!!! Do you find this valuable?    

Bozola
2. RE: European Website
Feb 16 2008, 2:10 PM EST | Post edited: Feb 16 2008, 2:10 PM EST
Greetings!

I am the administrator for the American Indian Dogs forum, http://www.iidoba.org/forums. We have a active and dynamic group of owners who love answering questions, showing off photo, and all of the usual doggie bragging.

To answer your question, SongDogs in Europe, is not allowed to use the appellation "American Indian Dogs", as they were ousted from the IIDOBA (International Indian Dogs Owners and Breeders Association). It's hard to tell who http://indiandog.eigenstart.nl actually is, but there are many reference to indiandog.nl who is not allowed to use the name.

Kim LaFlamme's American Indian Dogs, http://indiandogs.com, are true dogs; they are not Coyote or Wolf mixes. They are not Kelpies, either, despite the vicious libel (in every legal sense, which is prosecutable) propagated by a small cadre of anonymous cowards with an agenda. AIDs are not AKC, and it is freely admitted to be the case. I like the breed because they are wonderful all-around dogs. Good with kids, smart, lively, and wonderful companions. In his own words, which I fully agree with, Kim calls his dogs "the ultimate mutt". Inbreeding an animal to product a conversation piece is a cruel practice, IMHO. Ruining living creatures so someone can accessorize their wardrobe is just evil.

There is a similarly named breed the North American Indian Dog which is reputed to be wolf hybrids.

Wolf hybrid do not make good pets. I would strongly advise you to avoid considering one.

Please refer to: http://www.thepettribune.com/1998/040598/32.html
Do you find this valuable?    

Posted Anonymously
3. RE: European Website
Feb 17 2008, 12:18 AM EST | Post edited: Feb 17 2008, 12:18 AM EST

So who are you? I see you didn't sign your name. Kim LaFlamme did in fact purchase Kelpies from Lisa Eldrige and use them in his breeding program. She has proof of this. Anyone can email her and ask her. www.herdeverything.com
Do you find this valuable?    

Posted Anonymously
4. RE: European Website
Feb 17 2008, 12:47 PM EST | Post edited: Feb 17 2008, 12:47 PM EST
I am who I say I am, complete with all the contact information could ever want. Not have I provided and email to this forum, I have stated that I am the administrator of another.

You, however, are an anonymous coward who is perpetrating lies.
Do you find this valuable?    

Posted Anonymously
5. RE: European Website
Feb 19 2008, 10:22 AM EST | Post edited: Feb 19 2008, 10:22 AM EST

Nope, contact Lisa Eldridge. Kim LaFlamme's the one that refused the DNA tests, which tells everyone that he has something to hide.

Think what you want, say what you want, but the proof is there and the public isn't that stupid.
Do you find this valuable?    

Posted Anonymously
6. RE: European Website
Feb 19 2008, 10:11 PM EST | Post edited: Feb 19 2008, 10:11 PM EST
I direct your attention to http://www.iidoba.org/heritage.pdf

Do you find this valuable?    

Posted Anonymously
7. RE: European Website
Feb 20 2008, 12:32 AM EST | Post edited: Feb 20 2008, 12:32 AM EST
Gosh I looked but never found who the Administration was. Kim is a scam artist. Speak to REAL Native American's on the Reservation's, they laugh at him. I stick by what I say, he refused DNA because he knows where those dogs came from and some came from Kelpies and Kelpie/Border Collie cross that were owned by Lisa Eldridge. And his "Rogue" dog -- IS A KELPIE because I know the person that who's kennel name was "Rogue" and those Kelpies were his and Kim bought some to add to his CREATION!

Say what you want -- the jig is up.
Do you find this valuable?    

Posted Anonymously
8. RE: European Website
Feb 20 2008, 12:41 AM EST | Post edited: Feb 20 2008, 12:41 AM EST

Here's an idea. Since now there is a Breed Specificity test that is offered through MMI Genomics, I'm sure that Kim would allow someone (other than him or anyone related to him or his scam) to take DNA samples of his dogs or of any "alleged" American Indian Dog to be tested. Any takers?
Do you find this valuable?    

Bozola
9. RE: European Website
Feb 20 2008, 8:44 AM EST | Post edited: Feb 20 2008, 8:44 AM EST
You are certainly a persistent liar, I'll give you that.

http://www.iidoba.org/DNA.pdf
Do you find this valuable?    

Posted Anonymously
10. RE: European Website
Feb 21 2008, 9:51 AM EST | Post edited: Feb 21 2008, 9:51 AM EST

DNA will reveal everything.
Do you find this valuable?    

dramaqueen04252
11. RE: European Website
Feb 3 2009, 7:34 PM EST | Post edited: Feb 3 2009, 7:34 PM EST
wow its actually kinda amusing to come on here to see you people argue! haha 1  out of 1 found this valuable. Do you?    

aussiegirl
12. RE: European Website
Mar 21 2009, 4:11 PM EDT | Post edited: Mar 21 2009, 4:11 PM EDT
"
Here's an idea. Since now there is a Breed Specificity test that is offered through MMI Genomics, I'm sure that Kim would allow someone (other than him or anyone related to him or his scam) to take DNA samples of his dogs or of any "alleged" American Indian Dog to be tested. Any takers?
"
There has been a DNA test done, of one of his dogs, to one of Lisa's
Kelpie/BC crosses.
So the bloodline came from her.
Came back positive.And this is the truth.
No reason to make that up.
I'm sure the breeder was told about it.
But I'm sure kept it secret.
Do you find this valuable?    

aussiegirl
13. RE: European Website
Mar 22 2009, 12:42 PM EDT | Post edited: Mar 22 2009, 12:42 PM EDT
Bozola,
I don't know why it is so bad admitting the use of Kelpies?
If you create a breed,one must use other breeds to get the look you want.
Thats what the breeder strived for.
Kelpies are intelligent and very athletic.
I don't think no one said his dogs were pure Kelpies,as you stated.
But he has used them, in his breeding.That is a simple fact.
Get in touch with Lisa at Highland Kennels.
He has done business with her in the past.
And there is no fictional " agenda" against him at all.






Do you find this valuable?    
meyati
meyati
14. RE: European Website
Mar 23 2009, 12:11 AM EDT | Post edited: Mar 23 2009, 12:11 AM EDT
With all the dogs that Europeans brought with them, I think that the purity issue is a moot point. Also the area or region that a few generations of dogs lived in made for physical differences. In pueblos-the dogs didn't have to travel as much as the nomadic tribes-but they had to pull the travois filled with deer-elk-buffalo-antelope from hunting parties-besides goods for trade in the pueblo customs- rites, feasts I do believe that the Plains' dogs had more food-but worked harder-always traveling long distances.
as far as wolf hybrids for pets-usually wonderfully protective-I'm for them-unless they are inbred-which is a problem for any breed. Anybody that starts a breed or tries to reproduce a breed has the right to declare standards-but another group can give a similiar name to almost the same thing- for example-the United States is the only country to recognize the French Bulldog-according to Animal planets show "Dog 101" I've seen different dog associations for "Aussies" several have the same standards- but some seem to be completely different. I live in an area that's hound ignorant-& I have to keep laughing at some poor owner showing off a small Walker and declaring that it's a French Blue Gascon. The hound can't bay or bawl. Now we have someone selling Blueticks as Walkers. In a hound magazine a southern houndman came out here to buy some Hammer Blueticks- he was shown Walker mixes. He saw some Blueticks in the back & was interested, until the breeder showed him the same pedigree that he showed for the Walkers. There isn't any sense in doing anything other than checking on the standards of the dogs in your registry-you can't stop anybody else from starting a parallel organization-especially on a different continent. American coonhounds were developed by mixing British & French hounds with some other breeds. George Washington developed the American foxhound this way.
Do you find this valuable?    
maximusandz
maximusandz
15. RE: European Website
Mar 27 2009, 8:20 AM EDT | Post edited: Mar 27 2009, 8:20 AM EDT
"wow its actually kinda amusing to come on here to see you people argue! haha"
You should see some of us argue at home lol. don't leave!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Do you find this valuable?